Features Offered by the use of Facebook

0
382
Features
Features

If you’re tired of scrolling through your news feed and seeing the same old things, it might be time to make some changes. Facebook has been in a lot of use when people use their free time in accessing the best application like Facebook. Facebook’s offerings are expansive, but many features may not be the best fit for you or your friends. We’ve come up with a list of some of the most popular features to help you decide whether they’re worth investing in – or if it’s time to delete your account instead.

Facebook photos

Anybody with a Facebook account can upload and share their photos and videos, and friends and family can then view these. If you’re the kind of person who loves to share snapshots of your life, then this is a great way to do it – but if you’re not, it might be time to make some changes. Fortunately, Facebook makes it easy to hide or delete photos. If you post videos and wish to get views, you can buy Facebook Video Views.

Unless you set up your account so that only friends can see your photos, there’s very little privacy involved; if you don’t want anyone else seeing them, don’t upload them in the first place. If you want to get rid of photos you’ve uploaded in the past, visit the ‘Photos’ section of your account and click on ‘Albums.’ You can then delete entire albums or individual photos.

Messenger

When Facebook bought messaging service WhatsApp for $19 billion in February 2014, it was big news. But now, over two years later, Messenger is still a standalone app – and you can just as easily delete it as any other. This feature lets users chat with friends and family via text or video call and send videos and photos. ‘Delete’ is the only option that shows up when you click on Messenger in your settings, so it’s worth deleting if you don’t use it.

Events and Facebook status

These two features are closely linked and work together to keep you in touch with friends or family who live close by. If there’s an event happening near where you live, this feature helps you find out about it; if someone shares their plans for a night out with friends on their Facebook status, this feature lets you see it. You can manage both events and your Facebook status from the ‘Profile’ section of your account. If you don’t want people to know when you’re out or what you’re up to, then the settings here allow you to make these changes.

Events

Your Facebook events calendar shows details of any upcoming parties or dinners and lists birthdays for friends and family that you’ve put on their profiles. If something is coming up that you don’t want to be reminded of, simply delete it from the calendar, and it will no longer appear. Events in your calendar have a different option: the ability to hide them from appearing in your notifications. While you can’t delete them from your Facebook profile, you can use the options in the Events section to do this.

Facebook status

Your status updates are one of the most shared features on Facebook, which means they’re also one of the most shared features in the news. If you don’t want your friends to see what you’ve written, it’s easy to hide them; simply go to their profiles and click on about me. From here, there’s a clear option called ‘Status updates,’ which gives you two choices: ‘Show normal posts’ or to hide all updates.

Messenger

Facebook bought messaging service WhatsApp for $19 billion in February 2014, and that was big news. Now, over two years later, Messenger is still a standalone app – and you can just as easily delete it as any other. This feature lets users chat with friends and family via text or video call and send videos and photos. ‘Delete’ is the only option that shows up when you click on Messenger in your settings, so it’s worth deleting if you don’t use it.

Facebook websites

If you’ve ever wondered how your account makes money, then here’s the answer: Facebook provides a ‘Rewards’ program for people who register their accounts with websites or mobile apps. These are the results of your interactions with these sites, including keeping up to date with news feeds, downloading apps, and even just playing games.

If you’re getting rewards for things you don’t want to do online, then you have the option to click on the ‘Edit’ option in your settings. You’ll then see a list of websites giving you rewards, but clicking on ‘Edit’ again gives you the chance to “Stop all activity” with these websites. If something isn’t worth your time or money anymore, then there’s no point in keeping it around.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here