How To Apply Tourist And Business Visa For India

Indian Visa

If you are looking to visit India, you will need to apply for a TOURIST VISA FOR INDIA before you go. A tourist visa is valid for 180 days and cannot be extended. A business visa is valid for up to five years. For those who are working in the media and advertising industry, they should apply through the Indian Passport and Visa Services Centers in their respective states.

e-Business visa is issued with a default duration of 5 years

The default duration of the Indian Business Visa is five years. However, you can apply for a shorter duration if you are urgently in need of an Indian business visa. You must have a business registration with the Indian authorities, and your e-Business visa is valid for 180 days. However, you must ensure that your business activity is not petty or involves lending money. It must also not involve full-time employment.

When applying for an e-Visa, you need to pay the application fee online and provide personal information such as your name, address, and date of birth. You will also need to upload a recent front-facing photograph as well as a photo page of your passport with your personal details. You may also have to upload one more document depending on the type of e-Visa you are applying for. Be sure to upload a clear photo.

It allows guests to stay in India for up to 180 days

Tourist and business visas are designed to allow guests to stay in India for up to 180 consecutive days. These visas are issued by Indian missions to foreign nationals. These visas may be extended up to five years. They also allow businesspersons to invest in India and have the right to permanent residence in the country. Students can also apply for a five-year Indian student visa if they wish to pursue a higher educational program in the country.

Tourist and business visas allow foreign nationals to visit India multiple times within 180 days. The first visit must occur within the validity period of the visa, and the second visit can occur up to 30 days after the first visit. In some cases, this visa may be issued to foreign tourists who visit India on a regular basis.

It is not extendable

A Tourist and Business Visa for India is valid for a single entry and is not extendable. The maximum stay is six months, and there is no provision to change this limit. Applicants must be citizens of the country they wish to visit and should submit a recent colour passport photo.

If you want to extend your stay in India, you can apply for an e-Tourist Visa, which has three different validities and entries. The 30 day e-Tourist Visa is valid for a period of thirty days, whereas the 1 year and five-year e-Tourist Visas can be extended up to 180 days. For most nationalities, it is not possible to extend the Tourist and Business Visa for India beyond this period.

The suspension of ‘Tourist and Business Visa’ was a big shock to many foreign nationals of Indian origin. Not all of them hold a PIO or OCI card, and a suspension of valid tourist visas has caused many to cancel their trips to India. Others were forced to apply for regular X entry visas for India, a process that costs additional money.

It is non-convertible

A non-convertible tourist and business visa for the Indian sub-continent is a valid document issued for a tourist or business visit. This type of visa is not extendable or convertible, and it’s also not valid for other activities. Canadians who wish to visit India on a tourist visa must visit the Indian Mission to apply for this type of visa.

Tourist visas in India are valid for up to 30 days. The duration of the visa is not extendable or convertible. The tourist visa is issued to citizens of the following countries: USA, Canada, and Japan. This type of visa is not convertible, and can only be used for single visits. Applicants must leave at least two months between visits, and have sufficient funds to support themselves during their stay.

It is not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted/Cantonment areas

While a Tourist And Business Visa for India is valid for most travel within India, it does not cover visiting Protected/Restricted or Cantonment areas. However, some protected areas are still popular among tourists. However, if you wish to visit such places, you must obtain a Special Permit first.

There are various types of permits required for visiting Protected/Restricte areas. The purpose of your visit will determine the type of permit you will need. For example, if you plan to visit the Indian Himalayas or other parts of Sikkim, you will need a Special Permit.

Obtaining an Inner Line Permit is easy. It costs $30 and you must include 2 copies of your passport. You will also need two passport-size photographs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here