Indian Visa Requirements and Indian eVisa Airports

Indian Visa Requirements and Indian eVisa Airports
Indian Visa Requirements and Indian eVisa Airports

If you are planning to visit India, it is important that you know what kind of visa you need to apply for and the type of airport you will need to get into to reach your destination. There are a number of different types of visas that are available, including tourist, business and emergency visas. You will need to research each of these types of visas to find out which is best for you.

Business visas

Business visas for India are available to visitors from a number of countries. These visas allow travelers to stay in India for up to 180 days. Visitors can visit India for business purposes, such as participating in exhibitions, conducting tours, and buying goods in India.

Depending on the type of visa, applicants may be required to pay a Visa Service Fee. This fee is non-refundable and is charged by the Government of India. The government also charges a Processing Fee.

There are certain documents required for obtaining a business visa. First, all applicants must have an original passport. Applicants must also have a business card and an onward ticket. All of the supporting documents can be uploaded electronically.

Applicants must also provide information on the company in which they are working. They must also have a valid email address. Applicants should also make sure that their intent matches the type of visa they are applying for.

Tourist visas

Whether you’re planning to visit India for business or leisure, you need to apply for an Indian eVisa. While the process is simple, there are certain requirements that you must meet in order to get approved.

Business travelers need to provide proof of adequate funds to support their stay in the country. They must also provide references from an employer in the home country. If they’re applying for a business eVisa, they must also upload a copy of their business card.

Tourists on the other hand are allowed to travel on a ‘Tourist’ Visa. This visa is only good for a period of 30 days and is not extendable. In addition to this, there are several restrictions. Generally, a tourist can only travel to India for sightseeing or short-term business purposes.

A ‘Tourist’ Visa is easy to obtain for most nationalities. There is a fee associated with this type of visa, though. The fee is dependent on the country or territorial region that you’re traveling to.

Emergency visas

If you are travelling to India on an emergency or unexpected occasion, you might be required to apply for an Emergency visa. The procedure can be difficult, so it’s important to have the correct documentation. This will help ensure that your visa application is processed quickly.

First, you’ll need a valid passport. It must be valid for at least six months after your arrival. You also need to have a valid exit permit. Without an exit permit, you will not be permitted to leave the country.

When you’re applying for an emergency visa, you’ll also be asked to provide a medical clinic letter. This is because you may need to undergo a medical treatment.

Next, you’ll need a recent color photograph. Your photo should be of good quality. Don’t forget to upload your photos using a smartphone.

Finally, you’ll need to carry a copy of your passport. The passport must be scanned and a PDF soft copy is also acceptable.


Indian eVisa is an electronic travel authorization for short-term visits to India. This type of visa is granted to foreign citizens for entry into the country through designated airports and seaports. The application and approval process for an Indian eVisa Airports is conducted online.

An eVisa is issued for the duration of stay up to 90 days for tourist, business and medical purposes. Travelers can apply for multiple entries within the 05-year validity period of their eVisa. There are some Indian Visa requirements.

Citizens of 160 countries can apply for an Indian eVisa. However, there are several restrictions. Visitors must possess a valid passport with at least six months of validity and should have sufficient money to support themselves throughout their trip to India.

There are three categories of eVisas: the e-Tourist, e-Medical and e-Conference visas. All of these types of visas are issued to travelers who wish to visit India for tourism, medical and conference purposes.

e-Tourist visas are issued to international tourists who wish to visit India for sightseeing or recreational activities. Similarly, e-Conference and e-Medical visas are issued to travelers who want to attend conferences, workshops and seminars in India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here